NEWSWORTHY SUNDAY 4.08.13

A couple of days ago, late at night when I was just about to fall asleep, my sister called me into the room in which she was watching TV. Being the person that I am, I shouted “WHAT DO YOU WANT NOW?” and stumbled into the room despite my internal cries of protest. In hindsight, I am really glad that I did because I got to watch the new City of Bones UK TV Spot. :)

Although it doesn’t contain any new footage, it was still really exciting for me since it was the first time I saw something TMI related on the TV as oppose to on Youtube. I think they did a great job of creating/ heightening a lot of anticipation for the movie and also made it seem quite dark compared to the other trailers. I have to admit, I had my doubts about Jamie Campbell Bower playing Jace but I have come to terms with it and I think that his acting looks really great.

The scene that I am most excited to see is the Greenhouse Scene and also when Clary first arrives at the Institute. I am also excited about seeing Jemima West because she seems like the perfect Isabelle, to me at least. I guess we’ll just have to wait until the 21st August!

~ Emi

Which scene are most looking forward to? Feel free to comment below…

Leave a comment